You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
OgreMkV

How to play a Blyskawica

13 comments in this topic

[POP]
Members
1,274 posts
8,730 battles

I don't normally brag, but I've struggled with this ship for so long. I never got how to play gunboats, so I put it away. Then I played battleships for two months... and we got the "detected" distance on the mini-map. The skills from BBs and the UI upgrade really made a difference. 

When the dragon flags came out, I got my concealment expert on the isokaze, which didn't do that much. Then, because I was bored, I played the Blyskawica again. And I played an entire game without being detected (that I noticed) and still got 120+ hits on target. That was pretty fun. So I started playing to not be detected and I learned how to use smoke a lot more effectively. Not an expert, but getting there. 

Finally, I fired it up to tonight and played the best game I've ever had. I probably didn't do more damage than ever before, that's hard to do without getting a bunch of citadels in a New Mexico. But in terms of sheer destructiveness... best game ever. The other team had 4 destroyers, I killed every single one of them. Plus a cruiser and a BB.

Highlight event, I killed an enemy Nicholas (full health) with one bow-on shell. Detonation.. boom. First time I wished I had replays enabled. 

The main thing was that the enemy screwed up, by the numbers. 

We were playing Two Brothers. I immediately moved east and long range fired torps into the gap between the big east island and that chimney. Then I started pecking away at an Ashigara. Suddenly, boom! One of the torps hit and killed a DD (I think a Nicholas).