You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Komrade_Rylo

Why patch 5.12 can't go through the way it is

81 comments in this topic

[CHASE]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
2,973 posts
13,112 battles

So as we all know, this patch has nerfed basically every tier 8-10 BB heavily except for Grosser, which only small portions of it's bow were nerfed. I'm not going to go into this because it's already been b*****d about already. My major issue with this patch is that the high tier cruisers, which were already extremely difficult to dispose of, are now receiving massive maneuverability buffs. These are the new rudder shift times for all tier 10 cruisers when fully spec'd.

Moskva- 5.2

Des Moine-4.1

Zao-3.7

Hindenburg-5.8

Now I'm not one of the greatest cruiser players on the server, but I'm very competent in them. When you stay near or at max range with these cruisers, which is how they already should be played to avoid taking damage, they now become basically immune to damage. They can shift speed and direction so quickly, that any attempts to hit them are largely unsuccessful. This buff to cruisers, as well as the nerf to battleships is going to encourage even more long range combat, and cruiser damage numbers are going to rise to even higher levels than they are already at.

#BuffMoskie #BuffZao

(also, with Zao I found a full rudder setup more viable than a stealth setup, yes I do have one on live, and I average 114k damage a game with it on live)

• Cool 1

Beta Testers
1,661 posts
7,501 battles

Nerf to DDs and their ability to hit with torps.

Nerf to CVs and their ability to hit with DBs and TBs.

More than just BBs were nerfed this patch.

• Cool 2

Members
3,929 posts
20,949 battles

What do you expect? The game is still a WIP. Isn't it their business model?

0.5.11.1 where will it end begin?

Edited by yUPPatriots

[AXANR]
Members
3,650 posts
23,502 battles

I'm more concerned with the massive Khab nerfbat.