Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
anonym_uO7eEzhrDxsi

The player log jam

18 comments in this topic

Members
687 posts

If players can see this surely WG can. I'm new at the the game and see it. The higher tier players are frustrated with the game play at upper tiers and are back playing in 4 5 and 6. The new players such as myself are getting to those tiers as well. Surely WG can see it. How this affects me as a new player is that makes me reluctant to continue higher in the tiers. If I understand th game economy right the developers make the money at the upper tiers. So, are they not shooting themselves in the foot?

[A-D-F]
Members
7,877 posts
43,436 battles

It is not a new phenomenon. Some players like to do seal clubbing to relax (I usually don't). Aside from those, you have to consider:

• high tiers are expensive, players need to play at mid tiers to generate credits to afford the high-tier maintenance
  • T4-T5 have fun ships to play for everybody, so all players keep a few at those tiers and play them occasionally.
  • T5-T6 are in a bind at the moment (esp. cruisers), due to the current MM changes to T3-T4. T5 gets to see T7 most of the time (not fun). T6 gets too see T8 too often too (more than it used to). Nit fun either in an Arizona to get a fight with a North Carolina or a Bismarck.
  • New lines come in (e.g. German BBs) so you will inevitably find stronger players starting the new line at T2 or T3

If encountering stronger players in lower or mid-tiers is a problem for you, division with a stronger player and follow his lead on how to deal with these issues. It is possible. Some ships do not get affected much by being up-tiered,(e.g. Minekaze), some do (e.g. Omaha). 

Edited by alexf24
  • Cool 1

[WOLF1]
Beta Testers
16,310 posts
23,640 battles