You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Balaise

Best tier to have fun question?

26 comments in this topic

Members
6 posts
82 battles

I'm new to the game. 

Just bought Konig Albert and I started going down German BB tech line.

I enjoy the game so far but I'm not really interested in making it to tier 10 since I'm not interested in endgame present or future content.

Not interested in clans also. I'm tired of grinding from World of tanks and other games...

I'm not much interested at going to higher tier if it's only to see bigger guns with moreless the same gameplay.

My question is: What would be the best tier for me to have fun?

Should I stay at tier 3 with my Konig Albert? Or the game truly become better at a particular tier.

For example, I think about World of Tank starts truly to feel like a game of tanks at tier 5.

Thanks for your advice.

[A-D-F]
Members
7,877 posts
43,462 battles

Hard to say. T3-T6 make money.

T5-T6 became tougher lately (especially to cruisers) due to changes done to MM.

T3 is fun. Ships like Nassau, König Albert, St. Louis are good no matter what.

T4 is more fun to me. Ships like Isokaze, Clemson, Izyaslav are my perennial favorites since way back. Newer additions like Kaiser are worthwhile.

If you like BBs, (outside of Premiums), New Mexico (T6) is a wonderful ship. Bayern is proving to be one of the best at T6. Kongo and Fuso are powerful, fast, and fun, but not for everybody.

My non-Premium favorite BB is currently Amagi, and I am warming up to my new Bismarck. Nagato and Gneisenau (T7) are really good, but different.

I understand your disinterest in T10 or doing a ton of grinding, but I disagree with the concept of it being "endgame". It isn't. There is no endgame. It is just another tier, with much more powerful ships, but also powerful competition and expensive to maintain. Not for everybody, granted.

Edited by alexf24

Members
267 posts
4,277 battles

right now the best tiers are propably: