Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
waterman165

New Orleans Sucks, or I do, probably me, help please

12 comments in this topic

Members
88 posts
4,130 battles

I not so recently got my New Orleans, after playing I few terrible games, I came to the conclusion that this was really nothing more than the Pensacola but with tier 10 ships, I decided to put it away for a while, thinking that perhaps those few games were simply an unfortunate series of bad luck. I just started playing the NO again recently with the hopes of getting to the Des Moines and OH MAN have I been sucking hard at the NO. I'm constantly at the bottom of the chart and IDK, I don't like blaming the ship for a bad result but, either i'm doing something very wrong, or the NO is just not suited for me. So Does anyone have some suggestions? I'm going to list out the things I don't like, about the ship, things I've heard about the ship, and how I play my NO to try and see if I can expose what I am doing wrong.

1) 9 gun instead of 10, ok not really a big deal, but I miss the tenth gun.

2) It's almost just another Pensacola, problem is I like my Pensacola and do well in it, but not the NO, I try to play my NO the same as I play my Pensacola, long range support, try to stay with other ships, keep my ship angeled/bow pointed toward incoming fire, target cruisers first, keep the BB safe from air strikes. However I've yet to play a game in the NO where I can say "That was a GOOD game" only forgettable to terrible results. In the Pensacola I was able to get around 40,000 to 60,000 damage per game, but in the NO I have trouble leaveing the 30,000 range, I was maybe able to breach 40,000 in a game or 2 but those are rare. I like the Pensecola, despite it flaws, and I felt that it was a different enough play style to the legendary Cleveland that I feel accomplished and refreshed for getting it. But not the pensecola to the NO.