Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Sir_Robert_Whitney

Hi All

8 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
611 posts
2,887 battles

Hi everyone! I never officially introduced myself, I have been somewhat active for over a year and half now, and have realized something about myself in this community as of late.

Just a few things about myself, I am a University Student, with a passion for military history and foreign policy. I also like to make model warships, and have made to date: Massachusetts, Scharnhorst, Enterprise, Kongo, Atago, Fletcher, Tirpitz.... I've got plans to make a big 1/350th scale Yamato :)

In this game, I am a bit of a wallet warrior, I guess that's why I've got over 1500 battles and still no tier 10. I started out as a CA main, but that has changed and now I am best in DD's and BB's. I am active in the clan scene, and a member of the Fog Community. I really like the community in this game, yeah there are some bad apples here and there but it's the internet, that's how it is.

I am in to anime and historical documentaries. One of my hobbies is going through and looking at everyone's profile avatar, they are all so good.

Now to the serious part of this. I started looking at this forum when I wanted to figure out how to get into the Closed Beta, it has been over a year and a half. I've seen some really interesting changes in the game, and I've seen some nasty forum fights. It seems that this community argues about any and all nerfs or buffs, and I find myself becoming increasingly isolated in my point of view, so let me say this here.

- There is not a single ship over tier 4 that I have come to dislike. (tier 1-3 is supposed to suck)

- I liked the furutaka pre-pre-buff.

- I am not looking forward to the Izumo but that is more looks than anything, I am sure it is a fine ship in its own way.