Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Lt_gota

hello WoWS

11 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
26 battles

So I just started playing WoWS, and as soon as I completed the 10battles need for creating a topic, I tho I would ask the forum for tips on:

-which ship line is good?

-anything that I should know that's like basic knowledge?

-is this game Russian bias like WoWB?

-any other useful tips, tactics, and stuff

• Cool 2

Members
5,450 posts
21,041 battles

Welcome aboard sailor; May the wind be at your back, your enemies sail straight, the enemy torpedoes miss by a mile and RNG be always in your favor. Remember to watch the mini map, change course and speed and use AP on boardside ships at the water line. Don't get lost or sail alone, don't hug islands to close, don't show your broad side, push with your team, don't hang back in sniper mode and Have fun. Smoke on the water is dangerous, avoid friendly fire and don't feed the trolls. For any thing else use search or just ask.

Try the USA and Japanese lines they are good middle ground ships no matter the class and both have some very fun ships early on. 

The Sinksalot Fleet salutes you, 

See you top side.

P.s. the Youtube channels of iChasegaming, Notser and even the Might Jingles have some really good content for WoWs. The more you learn the better a captain you will become and the less you will be surprised. Also reading Patch notes is useful. 

• Cool 1

Members
2,046 posts
2,264 battles

-Whichever one you like

-Rule #1 Never. Ever. Under ANY circumstances... throw torpedoes in the path of an ally. Period. Rule #2 make sure to use your conveniently implemented WASD hacks (Turn your ship and adjust speed. Don't travel in a straight line or you WILL be torpedoed briefly before coming to forums to complain ignorantly about torpedoes being overpowered).