Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Wboys

intermediate game play help

7 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
213 battles

So I am just beginning my journey in Wold of Warships and am looking for some advice to improve my gameplay. I know some things, like I have a rough idea of when to use what shell, and I am pretty good at the skill shot side of things, both for shells and torps, but what are some strategies/tips/tactics some beginner like myself may not have heard of? 

[SYN]
Members
3,775 posts
25,422 battles

The youtube video gamers I have found very helpful:

• Notser  -  very good strategy
  • Ichaseegaming  - very good instructional and beginner videos
  • wastingsometimegaming
  • Flamu
  • business6

There is also a lot of good posts in the forums that detail strategy and how to get the most out of your ships.

Edited by Camo68

[HYD]
Members
7,105 posts
5,289 battles

So I am just beginning my journey in Wold of Warships and am looking for some advice to improve my gameplay. I know some things, like I have a rough idea of when to use what shell, and I am pretty good at the skill shot side of things, both for shells and torps, but what are some strategies/tips/tactics some beginner like myself may not have heard of? 

If you got a hang of shells and torps, learn how to use your armor (unless you play DDs, because they have no real armour to speak of anyways). Also try all 4 classes of ships to learn more about them. Another good tip would be to learn which captain skills and modifications benefit your ship the most. 

Beta Testers
5,082 posts
5,575 battles

I don't think Jingles' "How not to suck" video qualifies as intermediate gameplay help. Unless maybe basic gameplay help is about switching on your PC?

I'd recommend

instead.

[NERO]
Members
3,630 posts