You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
TheHeavyCalibers

What is a good average xp per match?

22 comments in this topic

Members
9 posts
1,235 battles

I just started playing recently, and I have been getting 500xp per match, average. From my experience in WOT getting 500 was incredible for me. But this is WOW, and surely the numbers are just different, because I know I'm nowhere near that good in WOT.

[-KIA-]
Senior Volunteer Moderator, Beta Testers, Supertester, Privateers, Senior Volunteer Moderator
6,550 posts
8,491 battles

Over9000.jpg

1200+

• Cool 1

Beta Testers
5,082 posts
5,575 battles

It varies per tier. Assuming we're talking about base XP, my understanding is that you did OK (not exceptionally, just good) if you get this much base XP:

800 in tier 1-4

1000 in tier 5-6

1200 in tier 7+

The figures may need to be adjusted by +20% for DDs in Domination because they usually earn more XP when played correctly.

Edited by gurudennis

Members
1,451 posts
11,035 battles

Apart from what mentioned above.

Please be ware the exp on profile page taken consideration of premium status, while the pure base exp can be seen at post battle report on team score screen. This is where we normally refer to as a basis of comparism.

And also note that PVE (co-op) normally yield a much lower exp gain while PVP has a higher earning. And normally we are referring to PVP exp.

[PSV]
Privateers
5,523 posts
6,129 battles

At least 2000 on wins, 1000 on defeats :trollface: (tier 6+)

Edited by Personator

[OPGS]
Members
608 posts
4,038 battles

Everyone get some exp from damage done to the ennemy team so you can very well have a monster game but not have a lot of exp because your team got ransacked. I'd say top 3 exp in your team is pretty good and top half is fine.

Beta Testers
5,082 posts
5,575 battles

At least 2000 on wins, 1000 on defeats :trollface: (tier 6+)