You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
epojokke

Why do people play battleships?

87 comments in this topic

[DAS]
Members
1,084 posts
15,988 battles

I know I am a noob in a battleship, and I have been told they get better at higher tiers, but still I find it boring to sail around for 30-35 sec before I can shoot and not do much damage unless I get a citadel.

Any words before I completely give up on battleships?

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
27,732 posts
26,569 battles

Not from me. I'm not gonna hold your hand and pat you on the head. If you want to be a quitter and give up on a whole class because of some experiences in low tiers, there's nothing I can or would want to do to stop you. Not every class is for every person. *shrug*

Me? I'm going to continue sailing around with the biggest gun on the map, delorting cruisers left right and center while shrugging off their fire and using my magic healing potions.

• Cool 7

[PSV]
Privateers
5,523 posts
6,129 battles

Big numbers ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

DvaqQMF.jpg

Edited by Personator
  • Cool 3

Alpha Tester, Members, In AlfaTesters, Beta Testers
12,413 posts

Because i'm a masochist that enjoys watching most of my shells miss their target despite leading perfectly just so i can see that one triple citadel every 3-4 battles.

• Cool 4

[EF21]
Members
676 posts
46,954 battles

I like BBs because I really enjoy sinking a ship, say a cruiser, with a single volley. It rocks me, no, it rocks them!

Members
4,608 posts

I play for that strategy of when to shoot, and where to go.  Its not like CAs where you can spray and pray.

Members
71 posts
70 battles

Battleships require a level of focus, dedication, and forethought that many don't have and/or don't use.

They can be a great way to challenge yourself and have fun...but I usually enjoy them because it was through playing BBs back in the day that i bacame REALLY good at aiming and expected player movements (because you gotta know these things if you BB)