You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
warrior4445

Just a couple of thoughts

8 comments in this topic

[-SWS-]
Beta Testers
43 posts
1,902 battles

So just 2 thoughts that I have had, seeing how this is my first time pink under the new TK system, and having just gotten my May month mission flag.

1.) TK system is broken, under the new system, any damage you do to a friendly target get sent back to you, now some may say that is only fair, but consider this, if you do 1000 damage to a friendly ship by ramming, them say, avoid torps or what ever, not only do you have the 1000 damage that you do to yourself, you get the 1000 you do to them, if not according to the tool tip, or exceeding the damage that you initially did. This will discourage it, but for someone like me who ends up pink due to an accidentally teamkill, this is harsh for a simple accident.

2.) For those of you who have the Alpha flag, once you get your May flag, there is no point to running the Alpha except to show off or make a point, as the May Flag get the Alpha's 5% XP and Commander XP, but also gets 5% Credits, so there is no point to running the Alpha Flag expect to show off or boast.

Members
3,959 posts
7,738 battles

Regarding #1: In order to do 1000 damage to a friendly by ramming you have to be humping them for the duration of the match. Even then I am not sure you can get to 1000. Ramming damage is so miniscule that it's not even a factor.

Members
3,792 posts
23,987 battles

Unfortunately no system will adequately deal with the team killing done with the intent to ruin the match for others on a team. So whatever they roll out will never make everyone happy.

As for flags why does someone have to run a certain flag over others? Not everyone is American that plays on the NA server and they may run different flags on different ships. 

[FOXEH]
Beta Testers
6,103 posts
1,313 battles