Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Lion_666

Need some pointers with Amagi

13 comments in this topic

[TNG]
Members
15 posts
21,572 battles

Hello I am still a relative new BB driver. Grinded my way to the Colorado and Amagi recently. I would say my damage in my previous BBs are decent but I am getting stomped on everytime I played my Amagi....

To clarify I understand the comcept of teamwork, caps, winning the gane. The problem it seems is everytime we engage the enemy fleet I get taken out so fast and most of the time I am not the tip of the spear. I have tried angling better but nothing seems to stop me from taking 10-15k from enemy BBs. Also my damage output is just sad....

Any advise from experienced BB drivers is much appreciated

[-K-]
Members, Beta Testers
3,105 posts
10,282 battles

Check out the battleships sub-forum, you'll find plenty of existing threads about any ship you want.  Here and here are good starters.

[CWGC]
Members
848 posts
2,977 battles

grinding your way to Amagi and Colorado should put some good experience captaining BB's under your belt. Im about to get the Amagi myself and just made a post like this the other day, the resounding advice was NEVER ever show your broadside (which im sure is obvious for you) and use those accurate guns to mash the enemy! cant wait to get mine i should have it tonight!

Edited by Summon3r

[TNG]
Members
15 posts
21,572 battles

Thanks mesrith and others. After reading the post from the lonks you guys posted I have a much better understanding of the ship. Just curious how mich damage ahould i been doing? Currently I am only doing about 40k ish. And is C hull worth it with the range upgrade?

Beta Testers
1,313 posts
12,709 battles