Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
CrimsonFried

Event sucks, what are you thinking?

26 comments in this topic

Members
5 posts
109 battles

I'm new to the game and just starting out and this current event sucks.  Who is this event supposed to be fun for?

When I get the special guy on my team:    I'm outnumbered like crazy so I have tons of ships firing at me.    Since I don't have a great ship like the guy on my team who screws up the match making for the event, I of course generally get killed quickly.     We win, but the gameplay sucks.

When the special guy is on the other team:    Well of course don't die as fast since there are limited ships around, unless you get near the good one.      So the other teams ships die and you get to shoot at some.    And then you get to the end if you are still alive and lol at trying to take on that ship.    I was in a battleship and he had twice as many guns that did more damage and fired much much faster than me.   We were both near dead by then, but I could have been full health and it wouldn't have matter.    He of course racked up another kill, we go on to lose.    Gameplay sucks.

Kind of crap I would expect in a PVE environment not a PvP.    I'm trying to learn how to play and get better, I want to fight against even opponents where I can learn things, not get overwhelmed because someone else is OP on my team.

Complete waste of time.     I'm stuck in the battle for that long, or waiting for that ship to return and all the while my premium time is wasted.

[WOLF7]
Members
12,620 posts

If your team won, you'll still get the flags....

Try to remember it's just a free to play game, that only costs as much as you want it too....

I've only been playing for a few weeks too, and so far I like the game play, have not managed to get  in a event fight though....

Members
341 posts
1,820 battles