Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
SirAlex3

Destroyer Rage

44 comments in this topic

Members
66 posts
7,443 battles

When a person gets sunk, they typically are just unhappy. Well you win some you lose some. Sometimes there is amusment, sometimes there is rage, sometimes there is disbelief, quite often the person doesn't respond over chat at all.

When a battleship drivver gets smaked by destroyer shells and torped to death shortly after, a complete noob or a closed beta tester, the reaction, if any, tends to be the same.

However, when I regonize somoneone who was a World of Tanks veteran and got to tier VII in that game, 75% of the time when they get sunk by a destroyer one tier above, same tier, or below them and they are on my team they will inevitably respond with rage in either all or treamchat. "&^!$&%&^$ Destroyer OP"."How the [edited]did you get that close?" "You used an aiming mod!" etc... Happens often when said World of Tanks player gets sunk by destroyer is on the other team, although a little bit less often thne when on mine. It was quite amusing when I saw a New Mexico STANDING STILL, poking three turrets around the corner of an island got approached by a Wickles which got within 3 km of him (took time to get gutrrets to bear and missed theonly volley he fired) and torped him. Sure enough... "How the hell did this squirt manage to kill me?"

Ummm, world of tanks players who entered this game in the OBT like I did so much mroe furious at this situation? When you get sunk, you win some you lose some. the fact that a destroyer sunk you doesn't make a difference. Maybe World of Tanks vererans are just more irritable, but the CBT guys (some of which must also be WOT veterans) arn't like this.

• Cool 2

Members
66 posts
7,443 battles

Basically the whole "torpedoes are OP" rage in a nutshell:

Utygh1o.png