Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
SicNasty

New Patch Tactics Help

3 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
3 posts
2,933 battles

Good Morning!

I am fairly new to the game. I bought the 3 ship preorder bundle the day it came out not knowing I would be granted closed beta access about a week later. I just love naval warfare. I come from Navyfield and Navyfield2 so this is a massive upgrade. Before the patch I did quite well in battles. I can hold my own except with those captains who know how to utilize their boat (speed, turning radius) in order to reduce their hitbox. I don't play DD because for some reason I have a tendency to rush in and try to kill everything, instead of being sneaky. I play a lot of US Cruisers (Cleveland/Atlanta) and IJN Battleships (Kongo/Fuso+).

Since the new patch I have seen some things that make me cringe. We are closed beta TESTERS so I thought instead of complaining about them I would like to discuss and learn more about the mechanics and how to defeat it.

Concealment on DD's