You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Tergiverse

Game Game Crashes to Fullscreen Error Message Without Starting

2 comments in this topic

[SISKO]
Members
2 posts

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting to this forum, unfortunately it isn't under more agreeable circumstances. Any help figuring this problem out I would be grateful to the community.

FYI: This is a problem encountered while playing the game on a Linux OS (POP OS) using Steam and Proton. I am aware that Wargaming does not support Linux.

I took a break from WoWS at the beginning of August and didn't try to play it again until several days ago. I use the Steam client to launch the game and upon selecting the game several seconds go by and then while still on the desktop I am faced with an error message that pops up and of course I cannot start the game because of it. The error message seems to have to do with the fact that the game cannot detect fullscreen display modes. The main message of the error is as follows:

Interface::enumerateDevices: No fullscreen display modes were detected!

I am attaching a screenshot of the error message for review.

The only thing I can think of that possibly broke the game was that there has been a number of updates to it while I was gone from it and they somehow screwed up the inner workings of how it ran smoothly on my system.