You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
DILLGAF_MF

Submarines just my opinion

20 comments in this topic

[GDYC]
Members
14 posts
1,243 battles

Subj: Submarines

To whom it may concern I am a Submarine Qualified Veteran, You have made submarines to weak and easy to see in the game. I understand you want balance, How ever your completely castrating the Subs. If its ok I would like to make some suggestions.  One of the most crazy things you have going on is there can be a Sub submerged across the circles we capture A.B.C. Etc. and a Destroyer right next to it. You can see the Submarine but you cannot see the Destroyer its invisible.  That would never happen even with best camouflage no ship will be invisible.The Submarine should be highlighted in Black or grey and the oil slicks are should be what makes them visible. Not red. The following list of things and how to make them more fair.

1.       Make the Subs highlighted as above. How subs where found is Noise so as the submarine takes damage to the aft sections then make them engines knock or rattle let surface ships use passive sonar that can give direction of the noise but not distance. Then they can ping and use active sonar find them allow air craft to drop buoys that are passive and some that are active as consumables to also find Subs. That’s how it works in the real world. You would gain a submarine community support and players if you did it like that, Now the submarine should have passive sonar that gives direction the same as surface ships because Subs very very rarely use active sonar because noise is the biggest enemy of a Submarine.  Keep the pings but let that give away the position of the sub.