You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Cdr_Shernav

General Cruiser line Discussion

5 comments in this topic

Members
57 posts
2,120 battles

I simply wished to create a thread where people, especially experienced players, may discuss cruiser lines and compare them to each other and provide and discuss the traits of each line of cruisers.

Since I created the thread,  I guess I'll start.

As you can see from my battle count, I am a bit of a rookie, so what I am about to say comes from some somewhat limited experience and what I've heard from far more experienced players than I on the forum. 

The following is how far I have gotten in cruiser lines

Royal navy Heavy cruisers: Tier 7 (have yet to use Surrey in PvP)

Royal navy light cruisers: Tier 5

IJN: Tier 6 (have not used Aoba that much in PvP but I have used Furutaka a fair bit)

MN (France): Tier 3 (have tier 4 sitting in port unused)

RM (Italy): Tier 5

Netherlands: Tier 6 (skipped tier 5 with free xp and have yet to use tier 6 in PvP)

Pan-Asia: Tier 5

RN heavy cruisers: