You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
MeSSeD_Up

Reporting and Compliments must change

17 comments in this topic

[T-BH]
Members
12 posts
20,945 battles

I have been playing for 4 years, and I'm so fed up with the reporting and compliment features. Either fix it or get rid of them completely. It is so hard to earn compliments, and when you get them, you would like to try to keep them, or build them up. It only takes 1 person who may have a bad day or doesn't like your gameplay to ruin your compliment stats. Today I played ranked as a BB with 1 cruiser. We went to C cap. The other 4 ships went to A cap where the battle was. We held the cap and pushed to take B cap. 1 of the players asked what we were doing and that we cost them the game. We took the 2nd cap and tried protecting it. However, there were only 2 of us and the match ended. However, he had top score and I had 2 kills. Best on the team. Then I got notified that I was reported by someone who couldn't even stay alive or fight. This was just plain wrong, and it really bothered me, so I decided to start this thread hoping that WOW would do something. 

A player with a lower kill rate or score should never be able to report someone who is playing at a higher level for the team. There should be a notice stating "this player cannot be reported by you because his play outperformed yours in this match."

Please, WOW, take action and improve the report/compliment feature.

• Haha 1
  • Boring 1
  • Meh 1

[WORX]
Members
16,747 posts
22,005 battles
49 minutes ago, MeSSeD_Up said:

Then I got notified that I was reported by someone who couldn't even stay alive or fight.

Reports are anonymous... Based on this principle... You dont know who it was that in your opinion abused the reporting system against you (Abuse of the report system is a TOS/EULA violation).

49 minutes ago, MeSSeD_Up said: