You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
RECON_RANGER

Best USA Destroyers

17 comments in this topic

Beta Testers
245 posts
5,890 battles

Hi, Im new to beta and going up USA destroyer line.  Which are considered the better ones and which the worst?  I have limited space in port and only want to keep 2 or 3 out of the 9.  Which should I keep?  I am at the Clemson and bought Simms for access and like it a lot.  I will prob reach Mahan or Benson by Sunday.

Members, Alpha Tester
5,596 posts
628 battles

Im not selling the Simms since i paid 40 bucks for it!, lol.

well if you sell it before CBT ends you get it back in OBT......but either was ill never get rid of it, i got the three in one pack and i love all the ships.

[R-A-N]
Beta Testers
23 posts
1,121 battles

I like the Clemson, the double barreled 102mm (4inch) guns can ruin another destroyer's day. Its fun taking on two Kongos, sinking one and brutalizing another.

Edited by klpander

[VX9]
[VX9]
Beta Testers
420 posts
16,201 battles

Keep a mid tier ship, you get into more battle, with less wait in que. The higher in tier you get, the longer you have to wait.

[CRNGE]
Banned
3,786 posts
3,406 battles

Nicholas and Benson are my favorites in the line so far.  Nicholas has got 6 torpedoes on each side, very useful if you're surrounded - and Benson has decent guns and the 6.4km/65knot torpedoes are good as well.

Edited by Im_The_Seeker2

Beta Testers
245 posts
5,890 battles

well if you sell it before CBT ends you get it back in OBT......but either was ill never get rid of it, i got the three in one pack and i love all the ships.

Ive decided to only play usa ships in this game, unlike WOTs where ive played over 200 so i did not get bundle.

Beta Testers
176 posts
8 battles

Smith.

Rest that ship's soul.

Edited by ExESGO

Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters
4,719 posts

I kept the Nicholas and Mahan.

Currently on Benson.