You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
grim_reaper_6_9

Are you for real bro

10 comments in this topic

Members
12 posts
155 battles

https://clips.twitch.tv/ShySpunkyUdonVoteNay--yZMiv2WAxFGL7ki

NA community manager implies that one of the reasons for removing signals for achievements was that people were intentionally "farming" detonation flags by throwing their ships in random battles. This has to be the lamest and most incoherent excuse that anyone from wargaming could've given regarding the change. I have been playing this game for over 5 years on 3 different servers at every possible level and I still don't remember seeing anyone actively using a tactic or as this guy says "making videos/guides" on how to farm detonation flags. I have always known that for the most part wargaming doesn't know their own game but this justification is essentially just on a whole level of stupidity.

Honestly a little tip to wargaming, just say that you did the signal economy change cause you believe credit gain is highly inflated and that players can afford it, and that people need to treat signals as a valuable commodity rather than a necessity, that imo would be way more believable. P.S. i am very much against this change of removing signals for achievements.

• Cool 5
  • Funny 1
  • Meh 1

[WORX]
Members
14,296 posts
20,867 battles

CCs can't do anything about it... I For one, I like his honesty and sincerity. 

It is what it is...

[SGSS]
Members
6,294 posts
12 minutes ago, grim_reaper_6_9 said: