You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Captain_Rawhide

Incoming Fire Alert vs. Priority Target

18 comments in this topic

[WOLFG]
Members
1,178 posts

When they first changed the Captain skills and made Priority Target a two point skill, I wasn't very happy about it, because I had it on basically everything but DDs.  Now that I've had a chance to use Incoming Fire Alert I find I actually like it much better.  I know it is slightly ship dependent, but I actually like it for most of my Cruisers and BBs.  Just wondering how other feel about it.

• Cool 2

[GOCRY]
Members
1,004 posts

Yeah, kind of.  I think that what I like the best about it is that it’s cheaper though.

Interestingly, I don’t use either skill on my Twitchita captain, which is a ship that can really benefit from them.  My captain build couldn’t afford them when I started playing the ship, and I’ve found that I don’t really need them.  I also pretty much never drive that ship in a straight line while spotted though.

[S0L0]
[S0L0]
Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters
5,190 posts
8,166 battles

Priority target just provides a lot more information IMO..  IFA.. can be useful..  But only provides feedback after trigger is fired?    PT is still a must have on most non DD ships IMO.   

[WOLF5]
Supertester
5,233 posts
4,348 battles

I think PT is better as it can give you strategic info as well as tactical. How many people want to kill you versus the fact that someone is actively trying. And apparently WG thinks so too as they bumped the cost up. But I'd definitely say it can be worth it now as a cheaper option. Well I still don't think it's as useful as PT on maneuverable ships it is going to be especially handy as you are fast enough to evade when the incoming alert goes off.

[WOLFG]
Members
34,370 posts
10,591 battles
6 minutes ago, Captain_Rawhide said: