You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Reymu

A really annoying problem

35 comments in this topic

[NG-NL]
Members
6,604 posts
10,993 battles

About one in 3-5 times I use free look, it throws my view 180s. For example, I'm watching 30 degrees port when do free look. Well, this annoyance will have me looking at my starboard and rotating my MB and torps.

WG when is this getting addressed? Rather like free look.

• Cool 7

[GT3]
Members
220 posts
8,157 battles

I have this issue as well.. While in free look it will change the aimpoint 180deg.. Only happens when not locked on to anything.

[AAA]
Members
253 posts
20,675 battles

I always figured it was just something peculiar to my system. I have this issue too. It has been happening for years. 

Edited by xXUglykidXx

[CVA16]
Members
6,743 posts
20,805 battles

Have the same issue often and since I started playing so I'm guessing it isn't high on WGs "To-Do" list.

[SLDR]
Members
332 posts
13,907 battles

I encountered this last night. For a moment I thought I was crazy, thinking I must have been disoriented. But since I was in the middle of a close quarter fight, I ignored it and moved on, and totally forgot about it until I see this message now.

[SLDR]
Members
332 posts
13,907 battles

Now I am motivated to go home tonight and find the replay from that battle, and see how the turrets actually traversed when viewing the ship from the free camera mode.

[O_O]
[O_O]
Members
5,662 posts
24,750 battles

This one should be in the bug reports section. Letting @Hapa_Fodder know about it.

[-K-]
[-K-]
Members
5,935 posts
23,008 battles

This one has been around five years and counting, unless there's another new version of it now...

Members
103 posts
1,170 battles

Yeah. So frustrating. In sow turning turrets, they turn and I don't notice, you they aren't on target when it counts. This glitch has gotten me killed numerous times.

[CVA16]
Members
6,743 posts
20,805 battles