You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Lynx7386

I want to like WoWS, but I hate it

110 comments in this topic

[AC1]
Members
178 posts
335 battles

Balance in this game is f***ed six ways from sunday.  The only class I really enjoy are cruisers, and from the time I started playing they've just felt like the worst balanced of the four: They're supposed to be midway between destroyers and battleships for speed, firepower, agility, etc. but they just don't feel like they're anywhere near where they should be.  Most cruisers have paper thin armor, so they cannot tank shots or even realistically use angles to mitigate damage in the same way battleships can.  They aren't particularly fast either, with just a few knots difference between destroyers and cruisers, or cruisers and battleships.  Some of the upper tier cruisers that I've been using more recently have 15-20 second rudder shift times as well, which makes them feel every bit as slow as a battleship without any of the benefits even a light battleship has.
Then there's firepower... half as many guns at half the shell size of even light battleships, shorter range on those guns...  it feels like crap, and it's felt like crapfor the entire time I've been playing.