Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Lord_Bel_Mar

Felix Schultz - hybrid destroyer/minelayer?

7 comments in this topic

[_WOW_]
Members
44 posts
10,094 battles

Hello All,

As you can see I'm new to this game with under a 1K battles and I'm sure my opinion will hold little weight with most of you.  However, I wanted to share some recent experiences with the F. Schultz that are in contrast to the videos I've watched (numerous times) by Flamu, Notser, and Mountbatten.  Mostly regarding the use of HE vs AP.  In a recent test battle, I chose several T9 & T10 destroyers to shoot at and found that HE is much more effective against them verses AP.  Mainly because you're either shooting that them angled at you or away.  Even at broadside, I took 2-3 more AP hits to kill them than the HE. 

I was getting murdered in Co-Op before switching to HE against DDs.  Granted, I'm still using the other tactics discussed by the aforementioned gods of WoWS.  This would be DON'T FLY IN AND TRY TO CAP, hang back a bit and blast at a distance. Regarding the "sea mines"; I send them on there way down lanes and almost every battle I catch out some enemy ship on paying attention.  Caught a Georgia recently (in a brawl, not advised) and she lost half her HP with just a few hits.  The torps hit like freight trains. They (Flamu, et al) were correct about hitting CLs and some CAs that are broadside to you with AP.  Wow, citadel city. 

So, I'd really like to hear some good advice on playing the F. Schultz other than "don't play it".  I'm grinding the American DD line as well as the Euro line (whoever said their torps are like bunny kisses was correct).  Both lines are vastly different from the Schultz game play.

I'm sure I'm going to get flamed on this post since most of the community seem to hate noobs like me at least that's the feeling I get in the game chat.  That or they just hate my clan. 

Anyways, thank you for your time.

• Cool 1