You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
C4Cypher

CC.camera -> Camera altitude/vertical angle

5 comments in this topic

[AOD_C]
Members
105 posts
1,405 battles

Hello, I'm not experienced with modding, but I've been digging through the scripts for the nonogram sights and I've been thinking of tweaking the modern variant to fit my own tastes.  The Unknown scripts seem to be a flavor of lisp crossed with a markup language and actionscript, and aren't too difficult to wade through (with the documentation in the Modder's Manual's here).  What I don't understand is the camera entity and what values I can pull from it. 

The nonogram sights get their fov values from 

(var cameraComponent:gfx = "$datahub.getSingleEntity(CC.camera).camera")

My question:  I want to get the vertical angle or altitude of the camera, so I can calculate the angle of the camera relative to the water's surface. I really like the Nonogram Modern sight, andI want to put ellipses where the NG Modern sight has speed marks, scaling the ellipses vertically compared to the angle of the camera looking down at the water. 

sight.png

Looking at components.xml, I see that the Camera entity has

<property	name="heightPercent"		type="Number"		/>
<property	name="directionLineAngle"	type="Number"		/>

Would it be possible to calculate the camera's vertical view angle based off heightPercent or direction angle from the CC.camera entity? (I've attached visual illustrations of what I'm trying to describe).

angle.png

Edit:

Digging through components.xml, I've also found 

<component	name="HeightOffset"	sync="false">
		<property	name="value"				type="Number"		/>
	</component>

and

<component	name="ScreenPosition"	>
		<property	name="position"				type="Point"		/>
		<property	name="behindCamera"			type="Boolean"		/>

<!-- Which function to use to calculate the position:
			Lesta.getScreenPositionByWorldPosition or
			UIMath.getScreenPositionByWorldPositionExtended