You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Carackas

First Time WOW P.T. (my feedback)

16 comments in this topic

[MCCAL]
Members
67 posts
3,872 battles

This is my first time on any Public Test for an internet wide game.  I've played my share of RPG and Action games but never participated in a Public Test server.  And this is also my first post in this forum so I might be in the wrong place at the wrong time however, i'm sure if that's the case someone will let me know.

My input...on 10.2 pt.  As a first time participant I think it was interesting.  The creative thinking on the futuristic ships and their changing appearances (depending on the chosen equipment) I thought was cool.  As far as the weapons some were more effective than others.  The ones that were the same or closely resembled the regular game weapons I felt had the least effectiveness on sustaining longevity.  The wave and plasma weapons seemed to be easier to use for me especially when your moving as quickly as you can in this Hunt scenario.  The ability to go underwater is a very strong advantage.  I saw people using it to get into portal and it worked quite a few times.

The Battle Points is still a mystery to me.  Exactly where do you redeem these points that you collect after each Hunt battle?  I looked in the Armory as the instruction indicated but couldn't find a thing.

I also found it hard to distinguish between a computer/game tech problem and the server being deliberately taken down for maintenance or event changes.  I suppose there is some form of communication I'm not aware of that indicates when a game or test has been completed.  Being new at this I'm sure I should be checking something when my client fails to connect with the PT server.