You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
tm63au

Early Access Events Is This Healthy For The Game

34 comments in this topic

[K-POP]
Members
3,069 posts
24,588 battles

i have been playing for over 5 years and even I know i have plenty of things to learn.

But I have a little more experience than quite a few of this new generation of players.

They can speed boost there way through the access levels and now be eligible to go into these early access event and if they spend Doubloons grab a tier 9 ship.

Besides that particular situation they get tokens get ships so quick and possibly only playing minimal amounts of games in them and bang they have the next tier ship up.

Sure some some may master the game quite quickly but the vast majority are jumping from ship to ship so quick and its showing in rank, random, every where, this games skill base is dropping rapidly.

i am beginning to question if this is the best path for these players, is this what WG really wants a small % of competent / experienced players and then the vast majority basically sailing around shooting ships without a clue putting it bluntly.

Sure grinding can be painful but you still learned from it.

I got the Italian tier 4 from twitch, had to buy it again, tier 5, close to getting tier 6 and at the end of the event will get tier 8 and if I am lucky and want to spend I could grab the tier 9 in the space of a 27 day event.

Back in the day it would take months or even almost a year to get to tier 9 or longer if you just decided to cruise.

I am of the belief this is not a good plan for the newer players.

• Cool 4
  • Boring 1
  • Meh 1

[KWF]
Members
5,793 posts
7,007 battles

The fun part is that if you don't take into account the value of permacamos, using FXP is a much better option without RNG and lootboxes.

But if early access events have to stay, I would prefer it if the maximum tier of unlock would be tier VII, with the permacamos being offered for tiers VIII-IX.