You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
kennnnnny

cv haters and bullies

116 comments in this topic

[NWGNS]
Members
5 posts
9,037 battles

are you kidding me i pay ive got up to 120 premium ive been playing for about 5 years now i really enjoy the game i even bought model cvs and ships to build but this morning before i went to work a guy totally upset me to post  were not your personal spooter u have cruizers with uav and sonar ,we need points to ,the real wars had aircraft carriers, they played like a team army navy  not suicide destroyers ,not whining navel units to screaming at there pilots the pilots were crucial in the wars  so please    BACK OFF STOP YOUR HATE ,SPAM,REPORTING  OMG   

• Cool 4
  • Funny 1
  • Haha 8
  • Sad 1
  • Boring 6
  • Meh 16

[DRFTR]
Beta Testers
3,919 posts

breathe before posting...       report , and then ignore...  the haters...

• Cool 1
  • Haha 1

[WOLFX]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
1,164 posts
4,304 battles

Sorry you had a crap morning in game, hopefully your day got better. 

Playing like a team is a good thing for sure. One of the greatest advantages of having a good CV player on your team is the spotting, same can be said for good DD players. In fact, a good spotting CV will effectively neutralize the opposing teams DDs just by keeping them spotted while they get focused down.

They can both do damage while not taking anything in return, though the DD risks more now days due to radar proliferation and CV spotting. That's one big reason they both get hate thrown at them. (CVs more so because the surface ship players can't really fight back).

While I don't know what happened, based on what you wrote someone was mad that you wouldn't spot for them, and you were upset because you were trying to get points (likely damaging ships).

Depending upon how the match was playing out I can't say what the better tactic would have been in that moment, so I can't really say who was more right or wrong.