You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Waylon112

Research bureau...

8 comments in this topic

[PVE]
Members
110 posts
3,352 battles

Does anybody know when the 4X research bureau starts?  I thought it was today.

[KREW]
[KREW]
Members
477 posts
20,764 battles
1 minute ago, Filthywon said:

To get a 4x bonus, you need to carry a 2x bonus over from a previous season.

Unless there has been some adjustment made in RB that wasn't announced in the news...

[PVE]
Members
110 posts
3,352 battles
38 minutes ago, Admiral_Kartoffel said:

To get a 4x bonus, you need to carry a 2x bonus over from a previous season.

Unless there has been some adjustment made in RB that wasn't announced in the news...

What does that mean? I'm regrinding the USN BB line, I'm still getting the regular 2x so far.

If I start regrounding another line will that be 4x?  Sorry for the rookie questions I'm new to this.

[KIA-C]
Members
204 posts
20,710 battles

No.  You'll keep your US BB *2 bonus until you get back to tier X, regardless of how long it takes.

In a week (or whatever, didn't look) you get the opportunity to reset a second line with a double bonus.  Which will last until that line is at tier X as well, repeat as desired.

If you had finished your US BB line by now, you could choose to do it all over (again) for another round of double points.

If you finish your US BB line any time over the next 3 months you can choose to reset it again for double points using the bonus that becomes available (for whatever you reset first) in a week.

The only way to get more than a "double bonus" IF you have enough free XP (about a million for DD's (cheapest)) is to;
Use free XP to research the line (researching only what's needed to get to the next ship, do not buy anything).  You do not need to have a ship in port to get to the next one, only have it researched.