You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Whitebuster

Sad to leave this game but I have no choice

48 comments in this topic

[PYK]
Beta Testers
211 posts
2,445 battles

I started playing WoWS all the way back in closed beta and it used to be one of the best games I have ever played. Then good and bad changes came to the game over the years and I was able to tolerate most of them despite the few odd OP ships and CV rework. However, the commander skills rework really triggered me and transformed gameplay into an unfair chore.

Not only does maxing out commanders to 21 pts becomes nearly impossible without full-time job level commitment, but the new changes also encourage passive gameplay for the tankiest class of ships: BBs. I used to have a good time pushing forward with the team to secure decisive naval victories and such strategies were key to winning. Now, BBs just cap in the back like cowards or hide behind islands like thin-skinned cruisers. The most complained class, CVs, just got further buffed with the new commander skills, thus ensuring that nobody dares to be the flagship in a push. Already OP ships like Kremlin and Thunderer get further buffed with the Deadeye skill. If a Kremlin fights best when sitting at the back, which ship can be suitable for aggressive play? None except suicidal cannon-fodder German BBs.

This commander skills rework is the last nail in the coffin for me with this game. I dreaded that WoWS would become a powercrept crapshow like WoT, and now, WoWS follows the same trend. Just like WoWS, WoT used to be an excellent game at release. Then, a series of not welcomed changes ruined the game with wheeled vehicles, DPM increase, and OP vehicles. It's truly sad to see a game with so much potential become ruined by greed and lack of development vision. Nonetheless, there are competitors to this game and I will not return until this mess gets fixed.

• Cool 23
  • Funny 1
  • Thanks 16
  • Boring 8
  • Meh 1

[SALVO]