Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Decoyship

Constructive Feedback on Commander Rework and Other suggestions

10 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
21,478 battles

I have been playing this game for about 20 months as a hobby and to escape the drama at work (only to come to more in the forums LoL). Like many others, I have had a chance to experience the rework and would like to pen down my thoughts on how “better” may look like for the Commander rework with a broad brush.

Commander Rework: 

This rework is an excellent concept with commanders having more access to skills of different ship classes and the increase from 19 to 21 points. The main grief here is the effort to grind to 19 points only to be taken away and the goal post moved to 21 points. I would like to suggest the following:

1)    Distinguish between casual and competitive class: let the 19 point commanders and above earn ECXP. To progress to 20 points, maybe 500k ECXP, 21 points 1M ECXP etc and maybe scale up to 24 or 25 points. For competitive players who have large loads of ECXP, they can increase their commanders’ competitiveness by increasing their total commander points to 20 or more. For the casual, they can use the EXCP to advance their lower level commanders to 19 pointers (or beyond).