You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Roscoe_W

Update Disappointment

22 comments in this topic

Members
17 posts
5,633 battles

I am a 75 yo retired software engineer, so I am technically savvy. However, time has taken its toll on my physical and mental quickness. WoWS is pretty much the only interactive game I have found where I can be reasonably competitive. I started playing shortly after its introduction. I will never be able to out-twitch a 20 yo, but by playing only BB’s, I can still be competitive. They rarely require fast reflexes or quick thinking. I can aim as well or better than most, and, with occasional lapses, I usually make good strategic decisions. I will never be elite, but consider myself a solid player and a plus to any team I end up on. I don’t live on WoWS, but I usually spend an hour or two each day. I play all my ships, including the low tiers. I have been trying to bring up my captain skills, but it has been slow going. I purchased long term premium time and obtained several premium ships to speed things up. I finally brought a few captains up to 19 points so I could earn elite XP and bring more captains up to that level.

Now with the latest update I feel like I have been set back about 2 years on captain skills. The piddling 5% now going to elite XP is an insult. To add injury to insult, WG has decided I can no longer have radio location. I  spent extra just to get this skill for all my captains. Without it I feel half blind. I don’t understand how WG came to this decision. It just makes no sense to me. I don’t see why skills should be limited by ship type.

In all my years of designing and building communication equipment, one thing I learned was – NEVER, EVER REMOVE A FEATURE. There will always be customers who use that feature and consider it essential.