You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Penguinattack27

Need Help With Vibrus Unitus

13 comments in this topic

Members
59 posts
744 battles

So I'm probably going to get a serious amount of flack for this, but I'm a cv main and cruiser secondary. I won vibrus unitus in one of the free santa's containers from the free random bundle. I have no experience in battleships at all. My question is what in the world do i do, where do i start if unitus is a worthwhile battleship, and if not is there a way to get doubloon's for it ? If you offer assistance thanks for helping.

Edited by Penguinattack27

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
24,781 posts
20,259 battles
5 minutes ago, Penguinattack27 said:

where do i start if unitus is a worthwhile battleship

No really. It's more like a tier 4.5.

5 minutes ago, Penguinattack27 said:

and if not is there a way to get doubloon's for it

KqsJiJD.gif

• Cool 1
  • Meh 1

[TDG]
Members
1,853 posts
13,940 battles

Last question first, you will not be able to get Doubloons for it, only Credits.  Unless you really need the Port Slot, keep the ship, even it you never drive it as this will keep you from getting it again from a random ship drop.

As to playing it, it is a slow BB with limited AA.  You could try playing it in Co-op just to get a feel for how it handles.  Since it is a Tier 5, you could try playing USN BBs up to Tier 5 which will give you some experience driving similar ships.

If nothing else, you will get a feel for the vulnerabilities of the ship, and you can use that when you see one in your CV or DD.

Members
59 posts
744 battles
2 minutes ago, YeOldeTraveller said:

Last question first, you will not be able to get Doubloons for it, only Credits.  Unless you really need the Port Slot, keep the ship, even it you never drive it as this will keep you from getting it again from a random ship drop.