Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Waylon112

Okhotnik, nice surprise.

9 comments in this topic

[PVE]
Members
164 posts
7,649 battles

I bought a few mega crates and got a few low tier ships.  Nothing really looked special to me. I'm new to the game so  I don't have a whole lot of ship knowledge but none of the ships rang a bell with all the reading I've been doing.

The other day I saw a YouTube video from SeaRaptor on the Okhotnik . It's a tier 5 Russian DD. He started the video saying he wasn't a fan of this boat but had a request to play it, he was laughing at all the guns and how hard they hit and how many torps the thing dropped.

Anyway the name rang a bell I realized I had that ship in port so I figured I would take it out for a spin, That thing is a little monster I keep waiting to run out of torp's but it doesn't seem to happen. It spits out a dozen torps every 58 seconds It has eight guns. It's a floating meme.

I I never really liked DD's until I played this ship. I do okay most games, but I have been wrecking some boats lately. I play mostly pve,  I like to fast aggressive play style and bots don't complain so it's a win-win for me.

So does anybody have any experience with this boat and what are your thoughts?  I think it's very underrated in my noob opinion but if you do have one in port and haven't taken it for a spin it's worth a try. 

• Cool 2

[CO-OP]
Members
5,201 posts
43,308 battles

Okhotnik is a fun ship.  She is a solid gun destroyer.  Set up her captain skills to take advantage of her gunnery.  

For an in depth review read this:

• Thanks 1

Members
559 posts
12,364 battles
1 hour ago, Filthywon said:

I bought a few mega crates and got a few low tier ships.  Nothing really looked special to me. I'm new to the game so  I don't have a whole lot of ship knowledge but none of the ships rang a bell with all the reading I've been doing.