You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
_JohnWick_

Jean Bart.... 388's

9 comments in this topic

Members
95 posts
2,825 battles

Hey Guys...

Quick question... How do you play this ship??

So I'm a noob kinda... over 2k games and I took advantage of the Black Friday sale and bought the Jean Bart Black.  The noob in me didn't look at any of her stats and all I saw was how good of an economy she has and that she's a good ship overall.  After I bought her, took her out and noticed that I wasn't penning ANYTHING... constant shatters and minimal damage.  Not only that, but I thought her accuracy was suppose to be good?  Every salvo looks like a Jackson Pollock.  

I asked someone in game and they told me to use HE whenever the enemy wasn't showing broadside.. so the last few games I did, and it worked out pretty well.. 100k + games.

Is that how you are  to play her? as HE first?  I just think those 388's are lacking quite a bit especially when I compare her to the Georgia.

Any advice would be great ... thanks..

[HINON]
Members
2,304 posts
22,569 battles

She is a fun ship that punishes mistakes on the enemy side.  Feel free to use HE for bow on BB's or DD's.  Swap to AP and use your reload booster to punish broadside BBs and Cruisers.

• Cool 1

[-N-]
Members
2,228 posts
14,857 battles

I think you mean 380's.  I start all my BBs on HE at the beginning.   Better for shooting a DD with.  If a ship is nose in except for Light Cruisers and DDs you probably want to use HE.  JB is also susceptible to getting guns knocked out.   So be prepared for that.  Otherwise with Speed Boost you can play on an off flank and still have speed to pull back.

[2020]
Members
150 posts
3,556 battles

Her accuracy is good, I don't know what happened for you. maybe you played too far back?

Her shooting broadside with boost are goddess. 

[ARS]
Beta Testers
5,330 posts
5,811 battles
26 minutes ago, _JohnWick_ said: