Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
KiteIgniter

What are my chances...

6 comments in this topic

[QTORP]
Beta Testers
17 posts
4,276 battles

...of grinding out 252,000 coal before the next patch? 

I consider myself a WoT veteran with grinding experience. I also love WoWS, but I'm not as knowledgable/experienced at it (so not TOTAL n00b)

==> I just LOVE digital vehicles and recently learned that some are being removed (so now I gotta get one!)

I also just recently earned about earning coal in Ranked Battles, but I have no experience in them (but I plan to try it this week after the holiday weekend).

*** Is the Ranked Battles format conducive to grinding, or are there pre-rationed amounts of coal that are able to be earned within each time period?

(My enthusiastic preemptive response to the first responders) So you're saying there's a chance? :cap_rambo::cap_wander:

[SALVO]
Members
26,043 posts
28,736 battles

Honestly, very slim.  Even if you played enough to get 3 containers per day, selected the "More Resources" containers, and averaged 1200 coal per day, that comes out to only 36k coal.  You can also earn a little bit more per day by completing the 6 part daily mission, but it's not going to bump up your daily coal earned by more than 1k.

[KWF]
Members
5,544 posts
6,848 battles

Afaik you got a bit more time than just the next patch.

You can get coal from resource containers, minimum 400, max 1200 coal a day. Then there's missions, potential Dockyard events/campaigns that reward coal, Holiday snowflakes that give out coal too, potential supercontainer reward. Ranked as you said could be a way to earn coal, though you will have to go pretty far to get a large amount.