You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Pillbox_7

From the perspective of a new player

30 comments in this topic

[WFSHS]
[WFSHS]
Members
46 posts
1,612 battles

First off, I fully expect that many will not read this or care what my opinion is for two main reasons:

1. I am a very new player, thus I have no experience with the way the game used to be or why it is worse (or better or the same) now. I also have not played all ship classes extensively either. Never been in a CV, mostly cruisers.

2. I am not a good or even average player, therefore who cares what I think. I do not play hi-tiers yet because I am not good enough and because I read here that people hate new players playing hi-tier. I have done a few T8 matches, that is it. I have never played competitively in any way either. Just co-op, randoms, and operations.

I see lots of people on here with thousands or even tens of thousands of battles saying "New players think this...." OR "New players don't like that..." so maybe this is worth a look even if it is just anecdotal or if you don't care what I have to say for those aforementioned reasons.

The biggest problem with this game from the perspective of this new player is......this forum by a million miles. I think this for the following reasons and to be 100% fair NONE of these are unique to this game and are common to game culture/forums and discussion forums in general. I have seen this a bunch before (as I am sure you all have) with other games/forums and I am only posting this because I really like this game.