You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Cymru1956

Aircraft on the Kuma.

8 comments in this topic

Members
5 posts
1,713 battles

OK Guys, as you can tell I'm new at WoWS. Just upgraded to the second hull on the Kuma and "Surprise"!! I have an airplane!

Now, How do I use it? Is there a tutorial somewhere? Do I just launch it and it does it's thing? Help!!

Thanks ahead of time.

• Cool 1

[O_O]
Members
6,769 posts
16,216 battles

@Cymru1956

Kuma gets a fighter plane.  When attacked by a CV's planes, you can launch your fighters to protect you.  Your fighters will circle over you for 60 seconds and attack anything that enters their protective radius.  Be cautious not to launch them on enemy planes that are too far out, as their protective radius is only 3 km.  Once you launch them, you don't have to do anything else...they are autonomous after launch.

Edited by desmo_2

[GWG]
[GWG]
Supertester
27,188 posts
14,754 battles
12 minutes ago, desmo_2 said:

@Cymru1956

Kuma gets a fighter plane.  When attacked by a CV's planes, you can launch your fighters to protect you.  Your fighters will circle over you for 60 seconds and attack anything that enters their protective radius.  Be cautious not to launch them on enemy planes that are too far out, as their protective radius is only 3 km.  Once you launch them, you don't have to do anything else...they are autonomous after launch.

Very true on the radius but there is also a delay after launch before they will act which only experience will tell you when the best time to launch is.

Some ships get the choice of a spotter plane that increases firing range. Which you take is going to come down to how many CV's you see.

Members
867 posts
1,261 battles
1 hour ago, Cymru1956 said:

"Surprise"!! I have an airplane!

Now, How do I use it? Is there a tutorial somewhere? Do I just launch it and it does it's thing? Help!!