You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
tfcas119

Premium Ship Suggestions Part 1: Various T6/7 Historical ships

2 comments in this topic

[BONKY]
Members
2,216 posts
25,939 battles

I've always liked seeing a lot of the premium ship proposals, so I've decided to make one of my own. This will be a two or possibly three parts as i have quite a lot of ship ideas. Also keep in mind...

1: All ships mentioned actually existed, no paper designs

2: All ships mentioned are either T6 or T7

3: This is my first attempt at this, so it may be a little rough in places

USS Colombia, T6: it's literally old Cleveland, only difference is half second reload nerf (8.5 instead of 8) and hydro and DFAA in separate slots, conforming to US light cruiser norms

USS Houston, T6: Northampton Class heavy cruiser. Over Pensacola,  Houston has an extra inch of belt armor, but trades one gun and considering Houston sank during the battle of the Sunda Strait, never received 40mm bofors, so she's stuck with Chicago Pianos making up the bulk of her AA. However, Houston will retain the 25mm bow/stern/side/deck of Pepsi and NOLA

Italian Heavy Cruiser Trieste

Spoiler

6u59z2qygfkz.png

Trento's sister ship. Trieste will be to Trento what Gorizia is to Zara. In exchange for torpedoes and some DPM (half a second reload), Trieste gets...
        Improved SAP angles (Venezia's old angles)
        Longer lasting smoke with shorter cooldown (Gorizia's smoke more or less)
        T7 German Hydro (5.5km ship detection, 3.75km torp detection)
        More range (17km vs 16.1km)

Bolzano

Spoiler

6558b058c8d71dab8221230ecc11c07e.png

Bolzano is an oddity. A one off Cruiser design capable of going 36knts, an abnormal amount of torpedo tubes for an Italian cruiser, uses the same hull/armor of Trento, but uses the improved 8in guns as Zara and Gorizia. I'm not really sure what tier to put in. The hull puts it right at T6, but the fire power puts her at T7