Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Khafni

Pick one Time and Stick to It

8 comments in this topic

[WOLF5]
[WOLF5]
Members
6,430 posts
29,056 battles

Okay WG. I understand you have to patch the game now and then. It is part of the improvement cycle. But, please, pick one time, publish it, and stick to it.

From the WTC launcher, as official a source as you can find in this game.

image.png.7524b50cf524ef8991f224009895485a.png

5 UTC is midnight CDT. Strange but official, right? So I got kicked from the game at 4AM. Looked in the forums remembering @Hapa_Fodder identifying a download was associated with a patch but no other mention. So I went looking further and lo and behold

From the website something different.

image.thumb.png.5a9f45eda86149f9926abf21e9110cbd.png

9 UTC is 4AM CDT. More like it but not what I saw when I started playing this morning.

Nothing lost but time playing a game before work. WG, get your software release process fixed. Several balls were dropped on this one.

• Cool 3

Members
6 posts
17,801 battles

I agree 09:00 is 9 AM  not 9 PM and it is still the 5th  not 6th. So  wrong time and wrong date, come on WG this isn't your first rodeo. 

[RLGN]
Members
18,935 posts
34,496 battles

What @Khafni said.

Got kicked from a decent game that would have finished third container.

Considering ‘programming so the bots stand a chance’ cheating screwed me out of a similar game earlier in the evening, getting screwed again was kind of an ironic end to the gaming day...

[SR-_-]
Members
5,505 posts
52,536 battles
36 minutes ago, JOSEYWALES said:

I agree 09:00 is 9 AM  not 9 PM and it is still the 5th  not 6th. So  wrong time and wrong date, come on WG this isn't your first rodeo. 

It's not the first, but if they didn't fix the issues, it could have very well been their last.