Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Jitta77

Ranked Play...when does yolo zerg become a better option?

23 comments in this topic

[CAP]
Members
389 posts
16,497 battles

So while watching a Yamato zerg up the middle and die horribly to a DD while claiming "wait for the crying to start"...  i started to wonder.

I've been bouncing between Rank 12-10 playing 4-5 games a night with a 50-55% win rate.  Would it just be mathematically easier to zerg through all the T10 ships and trying to get a good shot in before dying in the first 5 mins and then exit repeat 700 times?  I mean, why try hard and stay alive as a DD for 15-20 mins if I could just DD/BB zerg this and let math take over while still making rank 1?

Even possible? mathematically? 

Edited by Jitta77
  • Cool 1

[WOLF1]
[WOLF1]
Members
732 posts
6,016 battles

I'm not an expert in ranked by any means, but mathematically with a 55% win rate you will eventually rank out. 

The problem with your theory is that 55% win rate is based on you doing your best for the team. There will be some games your team is destined to win, and some you're destined to lose, and a small percent where YOU make the difference between a win and a loss. If you stop trying, your win rate may drop below 50% and you won't rank out. 

Members
505 posts
6,641 battles

So then in other words it will be easier for a 30%er to rank out doing that than a 55%er actually trying to rank out. 

When even games that are not serious in any way, shape, or form, encourage this sort of behaviour and we still wonder why the world is so messed up.

• Confused 1

[PVE]
Members
4,805 posts
21,154 battles
6 hours ago, Jitta77 said:

So while watching a Yamato zerg up the middle and die horribly to a DD while claiming "wait for the crying to start"...  i started to wonder.