You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Furrocka

So I have to ask.......

17 comments in this topic

[SOUS]
Members
9 posts
4,206 battles

What has tier 10 become in this game?

Go ahead and look at my stat and say I haven't played it enough and so on, I'm sure someone will say that. But when I started playing years ago, on pcs that would barely play the game, I always though getting to tier 10 is going to be so much fun. And when I get to 10 I can prove to the big boys that I deserve to be here. I have played almost 3k games in ships up to 8 and got the iowa and montana right now as my only 9,10. Practice with my 8s being the pusher, the tanker, the sniper, the "in for the long haul"er..... I decide to play my montana this morning and this is what I see. 

1. Every match is all 10's. Understandable and Fair but why then when I am playing 8 and 9, I see 10s all the time but then never see 8's or 9's when I'm the one in the 10?

2. HE spam everywhere. WTH is this.... even BBs who use to be praise for being able to hurt people with their AP are just sitting behind an island spamming HE. My win/ratio is 52%, your telling me that the players I get matched up with are at this win ratio because they just HE spam? The only ships I saw not spamming HE were Venzia's.

3. No tactics. Usually one person is trying todo the right thing and speak up and ask but no one listens. Focus Fire? yeah that is a joke. But then again everyone plays different so this isn't a true "issue".

After this morning, I don't feel like trying to reach tier 10 anymore. I am not going to lower my standards of play to become a HE spammer like the meta is now a days just to win. Therefore that statement, which makes me feel like I am not a team player, says to me that my 10s will have to become a coop played ship only. (Yes would rather lose the credits then deal with the issues in tier 10 MM in randoms)