BladedPheonix

I've tested positive for covid 19, but am all right!

24 comments in this topic

[FOXEH]
Alpha Tester
6,864 posts
17,520 battles

Howdy sailors!

so for the past 2 weeks I felt really bad and didn't know why. I had really bad congestion, fever, and  bunch of other nasty stuff.:Smile_amazed: so Tuesday I got tested and was told it take a few days to confirm.

well. I got the call today and well

I  tested positive:cap_fainting:

HOWEVER!

I'm doing OK, and received some meds to help me through this challenge life has handed me. :Smile_Default:

I''d also like to give some advice for people who might also have it or think they're starting to get covid. 

I'm not a doctor but these 3 things have been helping me through the ordeal and figured I'd share. 

Pedialight (think i spelled that right) is your friend. it will keep you hydrated, replace electralights and it has zinc in it which my doctor says kovid hates. 

applesauce/apples: apples best fruit out there. Now i prefer applesauce cause its easier to eat and if your throat is hurting its easier to get down!

Spoiler

pears : the send best fruit out there it has a lot of benifits and it also can increase your white bloodcells which will make fighting the virus easier!

Spoiler

anyways, I hope you all stay safe and healthy

and until next time......

I'll C'ya on the Sea!:cap_look:

• Cool 4
  • Meh 1

[MUDDX]
Banned
429 posts
1,111 battles

@BladedPheonix Well that is good to hear. I just got out of isolation for 14 days after only 6 Monday because a test 2 weeks ago was a false positive. Surprised the hell out of me since I live in a nursing home, all staff and residents have been tested weekly and no visitors allowed for months. Unlike you though I was never ill, no symptoms at all not even a sniffle. 

Do all you can and get well soon!

o7 !

[O_O]
Members
7,038 posts
17,380 battles
29 minutes ago, 1Sherman said:

You should have worn a mask.