You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Enorats

Carrier Autopilot AI

13 comments in this topic

Members
22 posts
723 battles

So, I'm new to all this. Been playing for around 2-3 weeks now and I've been having a lot of fun. I really like CV's more than anything else - but the thing I really, REALLY don't like about them is that the autopilot AI is just beyond ridiculously idiotic. My last two battles my autopilot was devastatingly stupid. The first one thankfully turned out to be one of my best ever battles, but only because charging straight into an enemy formation (literally from the start of the battle to the finish.. straight forward!) instead of turning around and circling in the back line almost nearly got me killed instead of totally killed. Thankfully that particular side of the battle pushed onward and crushed the enemy just before they could sink me.

My last battle though? Nope. Turned around, then instead of moving west parallel to edge of the map I just never turned in the slightest and plowed 2 km straight north into the edge of the map where I continued to bash my bow at an 85 degree angle into an invisible wall instead of reversing, turning, and going straight.. as the line on my map literally showed it being instructed to do. Needless to say, I was a sitting duck when the eastern front collapsed and three BB's came upon my immobilized carrier.

Being unable to control both planes and the carrier simultaneously (like, seriously.. at least let me keep the planes in the air just flying straight while I switch back to the carrier) means that the autopilot AI is utterly essential to CV functionality. While it would be outstanding if this issue could be fixed, is there anything I can do as a player to at least minimize the issue? So far my only recourse has been to ground my planes while I manually maneuver.. and at that point I may as well not even be in the battle.

• Cool 1

[WPORT]
Members
9,976 posts
14,437 battles