You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
Decidis

Smolensk

57 comments in this topic

Members
159 posts
5,142 battles

This is my first time back to WoWs in about a year. wth is the Smolensk, and why the #@*! does it have the perks (in some cases more than 1) of 3 major nations? It has the shell velocity and HE damage of IJN Cruisers, smoke longetivity and radius (nearly) of US Destroyers, bounces shells typical of RU bull#@*!, and is sports a low profile also of US cruisers?!

Is this just beating a dead horse now, and WoW devs are balls deep on Stalins [edited] (again), because I don't know when this [edited]thing was introduced but it wrecks every T10 match I'm in. /rant.

• Cool 1
  • Funny 2
  • Thanks 4
  • Boring 5
  • Meh 1

[PEKO]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
7,026 posts
27,999 battles

Does es make you feel better to know, that she is no longer available?

• Thanks 1

Members
172 posts
9,171 battles

Wow! you have been gone for a wile. Time was when you could purchase the Smolensk for coal in the Armory, but there was so much talk about it being a game buster that they pulled it. I got mine about a month before it got the ax.

Members
159 posts
5,142 battles
6 minutes ago, Erebthoron said:

Does es make you feel better to know, that she is no longer available?

Oh. then yes lol.

5 minutes ago, Iron_Clad_5000 said:

Wow! you have been gone for a wile. Time was when you could purchase the Smolensk for coal in the Armory, but there was so much talk about it being a game buster that they pulled it. I got mine about a month before it got the ax.

I see, still it seems so prevalent in T10 matches, that an adjustment should be made to bring it more in line with ships of it's tier instead of it figuratively being at T18 and should be up against Arleigh Burkes lol.

• Cool 1

[1CVDV]
Members
263 posts
12,349 battles

well then you probably haven't heard the saying"dont get gud,get Smolensk!

• Cool 1
  • Funny 1

[-BUI-]
Members
2,703 posts