You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Coyote_ar

Can we have AA back?

25 comments in this topic

[SUR]
Beta Testers
28 posts
10,326 battles

So ... since i started playing in closed Beta, American BB trait was good concealment and good AA. That was their main trait, their reason to be if you will.

Now, with the 20% reduction to concealment for BBs ... the american BBs suffered the most since they actually used that as a main game characteristic. And with the useless AA they now have ... well there is not much reason to play them aside from basic grinding. Once you reach Montana ... almost every other BB out there is better, hardly a first ... or a second ... or a third pick.

Now, given the proliferation of CVs, that are a PITA ... why dont we get AA back on american BBs? A slight boost on basic AA numbers, and a defensive AA consumable.

Ships need a trait that give them a reason to play that ship, and not another one. All other T10 BBs have it ... Montana had it and it was taken away. Its not even a matter of power creep with new ships, but removing its trait. To this day even with power creep, Yamato is still a good ship. But Montana was and it was taken away. Its not like having a BB with Def AA is a new thing.

Just my 2 cents.

• Cool 2
  • Thanks 1

[PISD]
Members
1,921 posts
6,290 battles
22 minutes ago, HazeGrayUnderway said:

Get it back when we get RTS CVs and old RTS CV Strike Power back.

The good old time where taking out Tirpitz was either a normal game or a back to port by dev strike one.

[SUR]
Beta Testers
28 posts
10,326 battles
30 minutes ago, HazeGrayUnderway said:

Right, CVs cant kill ships now ... there is no single ship out there, that if a CV wants it dead it cant kill. I guess not being able to nuke a single kind of BB in the game will really hurt your stats. :cap_happy:

[RLGN]
Members
16,173 posts
28,066 battles
42 minutes ago, Coyote_ar said: