Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
illuminattixia

Baltimore

35 comments in this topic

Members
15 posts
3,548 battles

Hi everyone,

I am a rookie player and have been playing cruisers all the time - Aoba, Mogami, Irian, AL Montpelier, and Prinz Eugen, etc.

I just started playing Baltimore with a 10-point commander. Surprisingly, I found Baltimore extremely challenging to play, although her parameters look fairly decent. I have the following two big frustrations with Baltimore.

1. Firepower - I've tried both AP and HE but neither works well. HE only brings little damages with a very small chance of fire. AP seems to be better than HE, but shell travel time is too long. In addition, Baltimore only has 3 guns with 10 seconds' reload time and has no torpedos.

2. Armor - I'm not good at analyzing data but my experience is: Prinz Eugen's armor is the best, Mogami's is OK, and Baltimore's is the worst - similar to AL Montpelier's, although Baltimore is a so-called heavy cruiser.

I searched the forum but didn't find a review of Baltimore or even meaningful discussions about Baltimore. Any thoughts/insights to share about Baltimore? Much appreciated!

• Cool 1

[SIDE]
Members
4,939 posts
3 minutes ago, illuminattixia said:

Hi everyone,

I am a rookie player and have been playing cruisers all the time - Aoba, Mogami, Irian, AL Montpelier, and Prinz Eugen, etc.

I just started playing Baltimore with a 10-point commander. Surprisingly, I found Baltimore extremely challenging to play, although her parameters look fairly decent. I have the following two big frustrations with Baltimore.

1. Firepower - I've tried both AP and HE but neither works well. HE only brings little damages with a very small chance of fire. AP seems to be better than HE, but shell travel time is too long. In addition, Baltimore only has 3 guns with 10 seconds' reload time and has no torpedos.