You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
FiXXXerX

I just can't stop...

9 comments in this topic

[PUMA]
Members
12 posts
2,812 battles

Playing DD's and CL's like BB's.... I've played mostly BB's since I started playing the game a few months ago, and as I've started to branch out I've had some hilarious fails. Though, last night was one of the best.

I unlocked Leander on my way to Fiji, and decided to take it out and see how it worked. I swear to god, no sooner than I said 'Good luck everyone!' I pulled forward, found myself out of position and then in ONE barrage was foundered. It was so fast I laughed out loud, and then reflected on how crapI was.

Anyway, it was a bad first outing, but, I gradually started to get the hang of it as the night went on. Suffice it to say, I'm used to being able to take a few hits :cap_viking:

• Cool 1

[PVE]
Members
7,343 posts

Yeah, you're going to run into a very rude awakening if you play DD/cruisers like BBs.  You need to do this when taking fire in these ships...

giphy.gif

• Funny 2
  • Haha 1

[-K-]
[-K-]
Members
5,878 posts
22,441 battles

Yeah, that's a pretty big shift. The British CLs in particular are actually the most fragile line in the game, having citadels like a cruiser but armor closer to a destroyer.

Smoke is their primary defense in most cases, but really advanced players can dodge effectively using their special acceleration properties as well.

• Cool 1

[DOG]
Members
1,300 posts
13,505 battles
43 minutes ago, FiXXXerX said:

Playing DD's and CL's like BB's.... I've played mostly BB's since I started playing the game a few months ago, and as I've started to branch out I've had some hilarious fails. Though, last night was one of the best.