daveb02

Ship Research Diversity

7 comments in this topic

[MOEKA]
Members
2 posts
336 battles

Hello.  I am new to the game and have made a few minor mistakes along the way through a lack of understanding but am catching on.  I got as fast as I could toward a level V battleship but am wondering if I need to get something that has torpedoes prior to progressing any farther up that chain.  I am seeing missions that require a certain number of torpedo hits and that got me to thinking if I should go for a Level V cruiser with torpedoes or if I should skip those missions.  I also saw this German Carrier set of missions, but I have made my efforts for a different country and will take a while before I can think about that one.  So much to consider, but it comes down to which ships to research. Any guidance would be appreciated.  Thank you

• Cool 1

[PN]
Members
113 posts
5,108 battles

Starting off its really going to be down to what you want to play. The missions you are seeing are based on the German carrier event but those will change eventually so it best not to change your ships just to suit missions. I would say get your Battleships to tier 8 and then work on another line as an extra for missions and what not. Stick with what you like and then start working on other lines as you progress. 

Definitely check out streamers to get a good indication on how a lot of lines play to see what you may like to pick up next!

• Cool 1

[NDA]
Supertester, Alpha Tester, Beta Testers
5,625 posts
4,335 battles

Welcome to World of Warships and the forum.

I think it's a good idea to branch out into different lines. It helps break the monotony and you can learn how different types of ships perform in battle.